Continental Garden Trains
Guests can read but log in to post
Continental Garden Trains

For the average enthusiast of trains in garden scale.

PortalPortal  HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

I do work for a living...and a hobby.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Carl Hibbs
Admin

PostSubject: I do work for a living...and a hobby.   Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:28 pm

Just in case you wonder why I am away from the forum from time to time it is because I have to work a bit.

We had the TV cameras from 'France 3' Haute Normandie today.

http://www.pluzz.fr/jt-12-13-haute-normandie-2012-07-12-12h00.html

You have to fast forward or wait until 13.45 minutes to see me (if you want of course...) 'Cool'
Back to top Go down
David Grantham

PostSubject: Re: I do work for a living...and a hobby.   Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:38 pm

Brownie points please 'cos I watched the whole lot and very interesting too. Tried to load into Babel Fish but did nt get a translation.
Impressed with the classroom decorum and the jolly members of staff and that Stephanie was a bit nice as well.
Back to top Go down
Carl Hibbs
Admin

PostSubject: Re: I do work for a living...and a hobby.   Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:51 pm

Thanks David, and well done for watching the whole gamut of regional news, everything from roadworks in Rouen to fat English teachers in pink T shirts!

The group that I had there (and still have) are 12 'collegiens' between 14 and 16 which is a very awkward age for both girls and boys but there are pretty good in behaviour.

At the unexpected intervention of the TV crew we were reading some role play dialogue to practise 'th' sounds. 'Hi Cathy it's my thirtieth birthday this month on Thursday the thirteenth...' etc..

Tomorrow we are going to play trains... 'been and gone'!

BTW Stéphanie is my boss..... Wink
Back to top Go down
Paulus

PostSubject: Re: I do work for a living...and a hobby.   Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:56 pm